By Philips Sunday

If the early results coming in from the rerun election in Abia North Senatorial District is anything to go by then Senator Mao Ohuabunwa of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who was the senator representing the district until his election was nullified by the Appeal Court sitting in Owerri, the Imo State capital, which also ordered a re-run, might be drawing closer to the Senatorial seat in the district.

The elections took place in 57 Wards and 808 Polling Units in Abia North Senatorial District.

Senator Mao Ohuabunwa of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)
Senator Mao Ohuabunwa of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

Meanwhile former governor of the state,  Orji Uzor Kalu of the Progressive Peoples Alliance (PPA) and Chief Bourdex Ohuoha of the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) are also recording impressive votes.

The only person lacking behind seem to be the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate,  Nnenna Nma Lancaster-Okoro.

Also Read:  Abia North Rerun: Checkout Results From Different Wards

Checkout Results from different wards:

Total Votes for Mballa/Achara ward, Umunneochi LGA:

PDP 442

APGA 329

PPA 117

UPP 01.

Ezeukwu/ Ugwueke Ward, Bende LGA:

APGA 263

PDP 808

PPA 195.

Ward A Item Bende II Ward Collation, Bende LGA:

PDP 485

PPA 499.

Total Result for Ndi Okorie Abam Ward, Arochukwu LGA:

PDP- 209



Total Result for Item Ward A, (Ward of Abia Deputy Speaker) :

PDP 557

APGA 146

PPA 83.

Total votes scored for ITEM WARD B, Bende LGA:

APC- 10.

Please note that these results are yet to be confirmed by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, the only body recognised by law to declare election result.