By Philips Sunday

Cairo, (AN24) – The Super Eagles of Nigeria on Friday, drew rival Cameroon, Zambia and Algeria for Africa’s final round of qualifiers for the 2018 FIFA World Cup.

The former African champions, have featured at the 1994, 1998, 2002, 2010 and 2014 editions of the tournament, but have failed to progress beyond the second round.

The draw ceremony took place Friday evening at the Caf headquarters in Cairo, Egypt. After Fifa President’s opening remark, tribute was paid to late Nigeria coach, Stephen Keshi.

Meanwhile, Tunsia will slug it out with Libya, DR Congo and Guinea in Group A, while South Africa must overcome Cape Verde, Burkina Faso and Senegal in Group D.

Reigning African champions Cote d’Ivoire will face Gabon, Mali and Morocco in Group C, while Senegal, South Africa, Burkina Faso and Cape Verde complete Group E.

The teams will play each other home and away with all five group winners qualifying automatically for Russia 2018. Furthermore, the matches will take place between October 2016 and November 2017.

Draw In Full:

Group A: Libya, Guinea, DR Congo, Tunisia
Group B: Zambia, Cameroon, Nigeria, Algeria
Group C: Gabon, Morocco, Mali, Côte d’Ivoire
Group D: Burkina Faso, South Africa, Cape Verde, Senegal
Group E: Uganda, Congo, Egypt, Ghana.