By Philips Sunday

Lagos, (AN24) – The Independent National Electoral Commission, (INEC) has announced the final result from the Saturday, December 3 Ifako-Ijaiye Federal Constituency bye-Election.

The election took place in 335 polling units and 687 voting points, 340, 634 were registered for the bye-election.

Besides, the All Progressives Congress (APC) and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), the other parties that took part in the election are Action Alliance (AA), Alliance for Democracy (AD), African Democratic Party (ADC), and Social Democratic Party (SDP).

The Returning Officer of the election, Prof. Clement Aghatise, said the number of registered voters was 339, 864; total number of accredited voters was 10, 051; total number of valid votes was 9689; the total number of invalid votes was 195, while the total votes cast were 9884.

See Final Results Ifako-Ijaiye Federal Constituency bye-Election:

APC –  7,640

PDP – 1,771

ADC- 158

AD- 101

AA- 14

SDP- 5

Total number of valid votes: 9,689

Total number of invalid votes:195

Total number  of votes cast 9,884

Meanwhile, the by-election was occasioned by the death of Mr. Elijah Adewale, who represented the constituency at the Federal House of Representatives.

Adewale reportedly died at the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja on July 20, 2016.