Connect with us


Like Buhari, Nana Akufo-Addo Defeats Incumbent President, Mahama To Win #GhanaElection2016



By Philips Sunday

Ghana, (AN24) – Just like President Muhammadu Buhari did in 2015 Presidential election in Nigeria, candidate of the opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP), Nana Akufo-Addo has defeated the flag-bearer of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) and incumbent President of Ghana, John Dramani Mahama in the country’s Presidential election.

The Electoral Commission chair Charlotte Osei declared Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo president-elect of Ghana on Friday evening.

See final results from Ghana Presidential election:……………………

  1. Ivor Kobina Greensheet: CPP: 23,395
  2. Nana Konadu Agyeman-Rawlings: NDP: 16,878
  3. John Dramani Mahama: NDC: 4,713,277
  4. Papa Kwesi Nduom: PPP: 105,682
  5. Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo: NPP: 5.716,026
  6. Edward Nasigrie Mahama: PNC: 22,214
  7. Jacob Osei Yeboah: IND: 15,889.

Total number of registered voters: 15,712,499

Number of Constituencies = 275

Total number of original polling units: 28,92.

Please note that the above results were released by Election Commission of Ghana (ECG) on Friday, December 9, 2016.




Copyright © 2019