Connect with us


#OsunWestResults: First Result From Osun West By-Election Surfaces (#OsunWestDecides)




Osun- Results of the ongoing legislative by-election in Osun state has started coming in from different polling units. The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) commenced the by-election in Osun West around 8:00 am amidst tight security.

Eleven (11) political parties are participating in the by-election, with the Social Democratic Party (SDP), the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and the All Progressives Congress (APC) being the three major parties.
The candidates for the three major political parties that are participating in the Osun West senatorial by-election are : former member of the House of Representatives, Hon. Bade Falade ( Social Democratic Party, SDP), Otunba Ademola Adeleke (Peoples Democratic Party, PDP) and Senator Mudashiru Hussein (All Progressives Congress, APC).
The election is holding in 911 Polling Units in 110 Registration Areas and 1006 Voting Points in 10 local government areas namely: Ayedaade, Ayedire, Ede North, Ede South, Egbedore, Ejigbo, Irewole, Isokan, Iwo and Ola-Oluwa.
The Osun West Senatorial seat became vacant at the National Assembly following the death of Senator Isiaka Adeleke on April 23, who was until his death representing the district.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021