The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress, APC, has rescheduled governorship primary election in Ekiti state for Friday 11th of May.
This follows the cancellation of results of last Saturday’s aborted exercise.
National Publicity Secretary of the party, Mr. Bolaji Abdullahi told newsmen in Abuja shortly after the NWC meeting, Tuesday evening.

Abdullahi also disclosed that some party members who were connected with disruption of last Saturday’s primary election have been barred from taking part in the exercise. He also said that existing committee for the election remains except the secretary will be substituted.

“The existing primary election committee is maintained, except the secretary who will now be substituted,” he said.

Other members of the committee who would work alongside its chairman, Gov. Umar Tanko al-Makura of Nasarawa state are; Mr. Duke Oshodin; Barr. Robert Okwuego and Mr. Tunde Balogun.

According to Abdullahi, “All Identified unruly agents that participated in the suspended primary election of 5th May, 2018 are disqualified from participating in the rescheduled primary as agents. Accordingly, the following individuals are hereby disqualified from participating as agents or partaking in the rescheduled primary in whatever capacity; Ayodeji Omowaye, Rotimi Faleye, Kayode Afolabi, Oladele Ademola Samuel, Oyetunde Ojo, Akintade Olayisade and Temitope Adewumi.

“All agent tags must bear the name of aspirants they represent. All agents in the rescheduled primary election are hereby barred from coming to the voting arena with their mobile phones”.

Other decisions reached by the NWC are: “Security agents from other states will be mobilized to secure the venue and officials in the rescheduled election. One person would be appointed subject to the consensus of all aspirants to assist persons with disability and illiterate voters. All aspirants must not leave their sitting position unless with the approval of the primary committee.

“All aspirants would be held vicariously liable for the conduct of their agents. Names of the following aspirants would now be written in the following order as stated below: Ajayi Olatunji Olowo and Olubunmi Kayode.

“The NWC condemn the disruption of the Primary of 5th May and resolved that all found culpable, directly or indirectly will be punished in accordance with the relevant provisions of the party constitution.”