Oyewale Oyelola, Osogbo

Senator representing Osun West in the Senate, Ademola Adeleke has been declared winner of Peoples Democratic Party Governorship Primary for September 22, 2018 gubernatorial poll in Osun State.

Senator Ademola narrowly defeated his closest rival Akin Ogunbiyi by seven votes.

Bayelsa State Governor, Seriake Dickson headed the PDP electoral committe.

The primary election held on Saturday at GMAT Hotel and Event Centre, Osogbo, Osun State Capital amidst tight security.

Result Summary

Number of accreditted delegates- 3425

  1. Ademola Adeleke – 1569 Votes
  2. 2. Akin Ogunbiyi   – 1562 Votes
  3. Fatai Akinbade    – 54 Votes
  4. Nathaniel Ayoade   3 Votes