Connect with us


Rohr Unveils List of Players For AFCON Qualifiers



Nigeria’s Head Coach, Gernot Rohr, on Friday released the list of players invited for the African Cup Of Nations qualifier coming up in Seychelles.

The Nigeria Football Federation revealed the list on its Twitter handle, @thenff.

The team includes:

GOALKEEPERS: Francis Uzoho, Daniel Akpeyi, Ikechuwu Ezenwa
DEFENDERS: Leon Balogun, William Troost-Ekong, Chidozie Awaziem, Bryan Idowu, Ola Aina, Jamilu Collins, Semi Ajayi, Kenneth Omeruo
MIDFIELDERS: Wilfred Ndidi, Ogenyi Onazi, Joel Obi, John Ogu, Karo Etebo, Kelechi Nwakali
FORWARDS: Ahmed Musa, Odion Ighalo, Simeon Nwankwo, Alex Iwobi, Henry Onyekuru, Samuel Kalu, Kelechi Iheanacho
STANDBY: Uche Agbo, Stephen Eze, Blessing Eleke, Musa Mohammed

Copyright © 2019