Connect with us


Amaju Pinnick Defeats Aliyu Maigari, 2 Others To Emerge NFF President



With 34 votes, Amaju Pinnick Thursday afternoon, was reelected the president of Nigeria Football Federation.

Pinnick beat three other contestants, Aminu Magari, Taiwo Ogunjobi and Chinedu Okoye to retain his seat.

Results annouced showed that Alhaji Aminu Magari got eight votes; Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi got two votes while Chinedu Okoye did not have any vote.

In all, 44 delegates from states football federation and other bodies including coaches, referees associations and players unions, participated in the election which took place in Katsina State.

The chairman of the Electoral committee for the election, Muhammed Katu announced the results.

FIFA representatives, Luca Piazza and Solomon Mudege were among football chiefs who witnessed the election.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2020