Connect with us


NWC Panel Finally Declares Sanwo-Olu Winner Of Lagos APC Primary



Breaking: INEC Declares APC's Sanwo-Olu Winner Of Lagos Guber Poll

The chairman of the primary election panel of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in Lagos state, Clement Ebri, has declared Babajide Sanwo-Olu as the winner of the exercise in the state.

Ebri made the declaration at a press conference in Lagos, Nigeria’s commercial city on Wednesday morning.

AN24 recalls that the chairman had earlier distanced the committee from the election, opposing the open ballot system used.

Ebri had said arrangements were in place to commence fresh elections where the secret ballot would be used.

However, the chairman of the APC in Lagos, Tunde Balogun, disagreed with Ebri, saying the election went on peacefully across the state.

Balogun subsequently declared Sanwo-Olu winner of the exercise, announcing that he polled 970,851 votes while Ambode secured 72,901 votes.

At his media briefing on Wednesday, the chairman of the primary election reeled out the same figures.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2020