Connect with us


Full Results Of Lagos APC Senatorial Primary



Independence Day: We Are Better Together As Nigeria - APC

The results of the Lagos State All Progressives Congress (APC) senatorial primary election have emerged.

The APC electoral committee of the national assembly and state house of assembly primary elections declared the results on Saturday.

AN24 reports that the primary election, including a repeat of the senatorial primary elections, were held on Friday after it initially held on Thursday but were cancelled and rescheduled owing to some challenges.

Announcing the results in Ikeja, Lucky Imasuen, chairman of the committee, said the primary elections were conducted for the three senatorial seats, 24 house of representatives and 40 state house of assembly seats.

Below are the results:

Lagos Central senatorial district:

Oluremi Tinubu – 89,494 votes (unopposed).

Lagos West senatorial district:

Olamilekan Solomon  – 378,906 votes

Areago Olopade’s – 1,275 votes

Kayode Opeifa – 1,179 votes

Lagos East senatorial district:

Bayo Osinowo – 247,743 votes

Gbenga Ashafa – 20,385 votes.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2020