Connect with us


Full Results Of PDP Presidential Primary Election




Full Results Of PDP Presidential Primary Election

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Presidential primary election has ended with former Vice President Atiku Abubakar grabbing the opposition party’s ticket for 2019.

The Waziri Adamawa received 1,532 votes in the exercise which held in Port Harcourt, Rivers state from Saturday to Sunday.

Announcing the results, the chairman of the convention and governor of Delta state, Ifeanyi Okowa said Aminu Waziri Tambuwal, scored 693 votes to emerge second while Bukola Saraki, Nigeria’s Senate President scored 317 votes to come third.

Below are the results as announced by Governor Okowa…

Atiku 1,532
Tambuwal 693
Saraki 317
Kwankwaso 158
Dankwambo 111
Lamido 96
Makarfi 74
Bafarawa 48
Turaki 65
Mark 35
Jang 19
Baba-Ahmed 5

Invalid votes: 68

Accredited delegates– 3,221

Total votes: 3,221 votes

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021