Connect with us


Full List Of 50 Prominent Nigerians On Buhari’s Travel Ban



Full List Of 50 Prominent Nigerians On Buhari's Travel Ban

The names of top Nigerian dignitaries banned by President Muhammadu Buhari from travelling outside the country has emerged with former Chief Judge of Enugu State, late Hon Justice Innocent Umezulike, included in the list.

Africa News 24 had reported on Saturday that the President banned fifty prominent Nigerians suspected of corruption from travelling abroad.

The Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity to the President, Garba Shehu, made this known in a statement on Saturday.

The Presidential spokesman said the development is part of steps being taken to enforce the executive order 6 recently signed by the President.

Shehu said the Nigerians affected by the executive order have been placed under watch list and are restricted from travelling pending the determination of their cases.

“Also, the financial transactions of these persons of interest are being monitored by the relevant agencies to ensure that the assets are not dissipated and such persons do not interfere with, nor howsoever corrupt the investigation and litigation processes,” Shehu said in a statement issued Saturday.

The restriction followed the judicial affirmation of the constitutionality and legality of the Executive Order 6 (EO6).

The watch-list and restriction were put in place pending the conclusion of the cases against those affected.

Below are the names as released by The Nation Newspaper…

  1. Saminu Turaki (Jigawa)
  2. Murtala Nyako (Adamawa)
  3. Adebayo Alao-Akala (Oyo)
  4. Gabriel Suswam (Benue)
  5. Rasheed Ladoja (Oyo)
  6. Orji Uzor Kalu (Abia)
  7. Danjuma Goje (Gombe)
  8. Attahiru Bafarawa (Sokoto)
  9. Muazu Babangida Aliyu (Niger)
  10. Chimaroke Nnamani (Enugu)
  11. Sule Lamido (Jigawa)
  12. Gbenga Daniel (Ogun)
  13. Ibrahim Shehu Shema (Katsina)
  14. Nenadi Usman
  15. Bashir Yuguda
  16. Jumoke Akinjide
  17. Bala Mohammed
  18. Abba Moro
  19. Femi Fani-Kayode
  20. Ahmadu Fintiri
  21. Air Marshal Alex Badeh
  22. Vice Admiral A. D. Jibrin
  23. Air Marshal Mohammed Dikko Umar
  24. Ex-IGP Sunday Ehindero
  25. Air Marshal Adesola Amosu
  26. Raymond Dokpesi
  27. Waripamowei Dudafa
  28. Justice Innocent Umezulike
  29. Justice Rita Ofili-Ajumogobia
  30. Olisa Metuh
  31. Chief Jide Omokore
  32. Ricky Tarfa
  33. Dele Belgore (SAN).

Meanwhile, the list was generated from cases and proceedings filed by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC), the Nigeria Police, and 17 other agencies.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021