A complete list of winners of the 2018 and 13th edition of The Future Awards Africa (TFAA) has emerged.

The award held on Sunday at The Balmoral, Federal Palace Hotel, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria’s commercial city.

With 100 nominees selected by the Central Working Committee for 2018, the awards event acknowledged inspiring work and initiatives of the nominees that have made an impact through social enterprise and creativity.

TFAA celebrates a new class of innovators, philanthropists, activists, technocrats and creators promoting the shared mission of changing the African narrative.

Below is the complete list of winners of the categories…

Young Person of the Year:

Samson Itodo

Professional Service:

Temi Marcella Awogboro

Public Service:

Daniel Philemon Saradau


Tosin Ogundadegbe


Ayobola Kekere Ekun


Mark Angel


Emmanuel Oyeleke


Chidi Ajaere

New Media:

John Obidi


Zainab Balogun

Obiageli Ezekwesili Prize for Advocacy:

Uche Kenneth Udekwe


Ayodele Sipasi Olalekan

Screen Producer:

Nadine Ibrahim

On-Air Personality (Television)

Olive Emodi

University of Sussex and The Future Awards Prize for Education:

Itodo Anthony


Odunayo Eweniyi, Joshua Chibueze and Somtochukwu Ifezue

On-Air Personality (Radio)

Folu Storms


Simisola Ogunleye


Ahmed Musa.

The Future Awards Africa annually celebrates a new class of innovators, philanthropists, activists, technocrats, and creators promoting the shared values of creativity, social good, and innovation and making an impact in diverse sectors.