Connect with us

Top Stories

9th Assembly: Ahmed Lawan Wins Senate President Seat




Following rumour about mind-blowing salary members of the 9th National Assembly take, Senate President Dr. Ahmad Lawan has revealed that his monthly take home is only N750,000.

About 107 lawmakers- elect cast their votes for either Ali Ndume of Borno-South or Ahmed Lawan of Yobe-North.

The ruling All Progressives Congress is supporting Lawan while the opposition Peoples Democratic Party supports Ndume.

The sorting of the ballots which began and counting which began at about 11:45 am has finally come to an end as Ahmed Lawan of the All Progressives Congress (APC) wins 79 votes, Mohammed Ali Ndume of the Peoples Democratic Party earned 28 votes

Ahmed Ibrahim Lawan is a Nigerian Senator who represents the All Progressive Congress in the Yobe North Constituency of Yobe State. He became a Senator in 2007

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021