Connect with us


Atiku Vs Buhari: Full List Of Judges To Deliver Final Judgment Today




Supreme Court Affirms Buhari's Eligibility As Atiku’s Lawyers Shun Proceedings

No fewer than five judges from the Court of Appeal will deliver the final judgment on the 2019 Presidential election today, Wednesday, September 11.

Africa News24 reports that the five-man panel of judges of the 2019 Presidential Election Petitions Tribunal is headed by Justice M. L Garba.

Atiku Abubakar is challenging President Muhammadu Buhari‘s election.

Recalls that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared President Buhari, a candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC)as the winner of the February 23 Presidential election.

INEC had said figures from the 36 states and Federal Capital Territory (FCT) gave Buhari 15,191,847 votes, while Atiku came second with 11,262,978 votes.

However, Atiku challenged the results, saying that the results from the INEC server showed he polled 18,356,732 votes to defeat Buhari who had 16,741,430 votes.

On Tuesday, the Presidential election tribunal set today, Wednesday, September 11 to deliver the final judgment.

Here is the complete list of judges to deliver the final judgment…

Justice Mohammed Garba (Head of the panel)
Justice Abdul Aboki (Abuja Division of the Court of Appeal)
Justice Joseph Ikyegh (Benin Division of the Court of Appeal)
Justice Samuel Oseji (Lagos Division of the Court of Appeal)
Justice Peter Ige (Abuja Division of the Court of Appeal).

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021