Connect with us


Lagos Assembly Reappoints Demoted, Suspended Members



Williams Babalola

The Lagos State House of Assembly has reappointed members of the House who were initially demoted and suspended.

In line with recent happenings, the House issued an internal memo through the Clerk of the House, Azeez Sanni, on Friday directing the aggrieved members to take up new portfolios.

The former Deputy Majority Leader, Hon Olumuyiwa Jimoh, has been assigned to chair the Committee on Central Business District while his counterpart who was removed as Chief Whip, Honourable Rotimi Abiru, is now the Chairman of Inter-Parliamentary Committee.

READ ALSO: FG Threatens Resident Doctors With Dismissal

Also, Hon Moshood Oshun, who was removed from the Chairmanship of the Public Accounts Committee (State), has been named Chairman of Committee on Legislative Compliance while Hon Nurudeen Saka-Solaja is now the Chairman of PAC (State).

Hon Kazeem Adewale Raheem is now the Chairman of Establishments, Training and Pensions from his earlier position of Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Relations swapping office with Hon Rasheed Makinde while Hon (Mrs.) Mojisola Alli-Macaulay replaces Hon (Mrs) Mojisola Miranda as Chairman of Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation Committee. Mrs Miranda is now the Chief Whip.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2020