Connect with us


Lagos Assembly Recalls Suspended Lawmakers



Obasa Defies Lagos APC, Says No Going Back On Punishment For Lawmakers
Mudashiru Obasa

The Lagos State House of Assembly on Thursday, recalled lawmakers who were suspended indefinitely for alleged gross misconduct, insubordination and action that could destabilise the House.

The four lawmakers, Mr Olumuyiwa Jimoh, who was the former Deputy Majority Leader, Mr Rotimi Abiru, the Chief Whip, Mr Moshood Oshun and Mr Raheem Adewale were suspended indefinitely on March 9.

The Speaker of the House, Mudashiru Obasa, announced their reinstatement during plenary on Thursday.

The speaker said the crisis between him and the aggrieved lawmakers have been resolved through the intervention of the Governor’s Advisory Council, GAC, and the National Leader of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu

“The Governor’s Advisory Council and the National leader of our party, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, have intervened in the crisis and directed that the House should reinstate the suspended lawmakers,” Obasa added.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2019