Connect with us


Buhari Reconstitutes NNPC Board



President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Board of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC), after the expiration of the term of the board members appointed in 2016.

This was announced on Saturday in a statement signed by Femi Adesina , Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity.

The members of the new Board are: Mohammed Lawal (North West), Tajudeen Umar (North East), Adamu Mahmood Attah (North Central), Senator Magnus Abe (South South), Dr Stephen Dike (South East), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).

READ ALSO: Immediate Past NNPC GMD, Maikanti Baru Dies

The new board will be in place for three years.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2020