Connect with us


APC Appeal Screening Committee Clears 12 Aspirants For Ondo Governorship Race




Zainab Sanni

The All Progressives Congress, (APC), governorship nomination Screening Appeal Committee has cleared 12 aspirants for its July 20 Primary Election for the Ondo State Governorship Primary Election.

The Deputy Spokesman of the Party, Mr Yekini Nabena said this in a statement on Wednesday.

He confirmed that the committee had submitted its report to the Governor Mai Mala Buni-led APC Caretaker/Extra-ordinary National Convention Planning Committee.

The screening committee had reportedly disqualified Dr Segun Abrahams, an ally of a national leader of the party, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

However, the Appeal Committee has now cleared him alongside 11 aspirants to contest the Party’s forthcoming primary election.

The 12 aspirants are Oluwarotimi Odunayo Akeredolu SAN, Joseph Olusola Iji, Odimayo Okunjemi John, Olayide Owolabi Adelami, Kekemeke Duerimini Isaacs and Olusola Oke Alex SAN.

Others are Ifeoluwa Olusola Oyedele, Olajumoke Olubusola Anifowoshe, Awodeyi Akinsehinwa Akinola C., Adetula Olubukola Olarogha O., Dr Abraham Olusegun Michael and Dr Nathaniel O. Adojutelegan.

“The Ondo State APC governorship primary election is scheduled for July 20, 2020, while the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has fixed October 10, 2020, for the governorship election”, the statement added.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021