Connect with us


Edo 2020: Three Commissioners Resign, Decamp To APC



Zainab Sanni

Three Commissioners of Edo State Oil Gas Producing Area Development Commission (EDOSOGPADEC) on Monday resigned their position and declared support for the All Progressives Congress and its candidate, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu.

The Commissioners are Prince Emmanuel Odigie, Alhaji Aiwanu Oshiomhole, and Osamwonyi Atu representing Edo Central, Edo North Senatorial districts respectively and Orhionmwon.

Hon. Osamwonyi Atu in his resignation letter pointed out that his decision to leave Obaseki-led government was to attend to family issues which has become necessary.

The Commissioners pitched tent with the candidate of the All Progressive Congress, Pastor Osagie Ize-iyamu shortly after their resignation.


READ ALSO: Edo 2020: Oshiomhole Apologises For Supporting Obaseki

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021