Connect with us


Obaseki’s Campaign Group Director, Iyoha Resigns



Zainab Sanni

The Director, Obaseki/Shaibu Movement and a member of the state Waste Management Board, Mr. Patrick Iyoha has resigned his appointment.

Iyoha in a letter dated July 28, addressed to Gov. Godwin Obaseki, said that his resignation was with immediate effect and due to personal reason.

Similarly, two members, including Mr Gabriel Oiboh, Chairman, State Post Primary Education Board, also tendered their letters of resignation to the governor.

READ ALSO: Edo 2020: Oshiomhole Apologises For Supporting Obaseki

Oiboh and the first member of the board, Mr Osanyemwere Osawe, in a letter dated July 28, said that their resignations followed pressure to defect to the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) from the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Earlier, three commissioners of the Edo State Oil and Gas Producing Area Development Commission had on Monday resigned their appointments.

The commissioners — Osamwonyi Atu, Emmanuel Odigie and Rilwanu Oshiomhole — represented Edo South, Edo Central and Edo North senatorial districts.

Credit: NAN

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2020