Connect with us


Buhari Inaugurates New Permanent Secretaries



President Muhammadu Buhari

Ganiyat Ganiyu 

President Muhmmadu Buhari on Wednesday, inaugurated 12 new permanent secretaries for the Federal Civil Service.

The permanent secretaries were inaugurated at the Council Chamber of the Presidential Villa, Abuja, before the weekly meeting of the Federal Executive Council, FEC.

The new permanent secretaries were appointed in June.

They are Belgore Lamido -Kwara; Akinlade Oluwatoyin -Kogi; Ekpa Akpabio -Cross River; Alkali Nura -Kano; Ardo Kumo -Gombe and Anyanwutaku lfeoma -Anambra.

READ ALSO: Bank On Fire As Tanker Explodes

Others are Udoh Omokunmi -Oyo; Hussaini Babangida -Jigawa; Mohammed Ganda -Sokoto; Mahmuda Mamman -Yobe; Meribole Chukwuemeka -Abia and Tarfa Peter -Adamawa.

The President also inaugurated commissioners for Federal Civil Service Commission, Idahagbon Henry and Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission, Usman Hassan.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2020