Connect with us

Edo Decides

Edo Decides: Obaskei Wins Ize-Iyamu’s LGA



Zainab Sanni

Governor Godwin Obaseki has won the Orhionwmwon local government area, where his main opponent Osagie Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressive Congress (APC) hails from.

Although Ize-Iyamu won his polling unit, PU 26, Ward 5, Iguododo, Orhionmwon Local Government Area, Obaseki of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) who polled 13,445 votes won the LGA.

Orhionwmwon was the 17th local government result announced by INEC at the state collation centre in Benin.

As of the time of filing this report, only one local government result was yet to be announced.

The two men alongside 12 other candidates are taking part in the governorship election held across the 18 local governments in the state.


READ ALSO: Edo Decides: PDP Continues To Lead As Official Collation Commences

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2020