Connect with us


Ondo 2020: Governorship Candidates Sign Peace Accord



Tobi Adebayo 

The candidates of Ondo 2020 gubernatorial election have signed a Peace Accord to ensure violence-free election and accept the outcome.

A total of sixteen candidates who include the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate Governor Rotimi Akeredolu, the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Eyitayo Jegede, the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) and Akeredolu’s deputy, Agboola Ajayi and thirteen other signed the Accord.

The signing was facilitated by the National Peace Committe and was witnessed by the National Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Prof. Yakubu Mahmood; Sultan of Sokoto Abukabar Saa’d; Bishop of Sokoto Diocese Hassan Kukah; former Bishop of Abuja Diocese John Onaiyekan and some traditional rulers.

The election is scheduled to hold on Saturday, October, 10, 2020.

READ ALSO: Buhari Mourns Veteran Dramatist, Jimoh Aliu

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2020