Connect with us

Ondo Decides

Ondo 2020: Jegede Wins Polling Unit



Tobi Adebayo 

Candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Eyitayo Jegede has won his polling unit in the Ondo governorship election.

Jegede polled a total of 220 votes at his Unit 009, Ward 2, Akure LG located inside Sacred Heart Primary School, Cathedral area of Akure.

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu of the All Progressives Congress polled 60 votes while Deputy Governor Agboola Ajayi of Zenith Labour Party polled seven votes.

READ ALSO: Nigeria Needs Peace, Unity — Buhari

At the second unit in the primary school, Jegede polled 158 votes to defeat Akeredolu who polled 43 and Agboola who polled four votes.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2020