Connect with us


Sanwo-Olu Wins Vanguard Personality Of The Year Award




Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu

Ganiyat Ganiyu 

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu Saturday night received the prestigious Vanguard Personality of the Year Award.

An24 reports that other recipients in this category were Governor of Borno State, Prof. Babagana Zulum and business icon, Femi Otedola.

Governor Sanwo-Olu personally received his award certificate during the event, which was held at Eko hotels and Suite.

The Governor via his social media pages said that the award meant a lot to him as it would constantly remind him and his team to work harder for Lagosians.

READ ALSO: Customs Men Responsible For Igangan Attack – Makinde

He said, “I feel highly honoured to receive the Vanguard Personality 2019/2020 by the Vanguard Newspapers Group. The awards means a lot to me. This prestigious award will be a constant reminder to me and my team to perform better to out do ourselves in the current year for efficient service delivery to the good people of Lagos State.”

Dedicating the award to Lagosians, Governor Sanwo-Olu reiterated his administration’s commitment to achieve the Greater Lagos vision in line with the THEMES agenda. He also thanked organisers of the award as well as the citizens for believing in the current administration, pledging that the government would not let them down.

“I wish to dedicate the awards to every Lagosian out there for believing in our administration’s vision of a Greater Lagos. We will not relent in our efforts to achieve this and other set goals along with our THEMES agenda.”

“My special thanks goes to the Vanguard Newspapers Group for the honour. Again, I thank Lagosians for standing by our government through the many phases since the beginning of the administration. Be assured that our best is yet to come,” Sanwo-Olu said.

Governors of Kaduna State Mallam Nasir El-rufai, his Ekiti State and Ondo State counterparts Dr. Kayode Fayemi and Arakunrin Rotimi Akeredolu (SAN) as well as Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu won the 2019 Vanguard Governor of the year category.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021