Connect with us


Sanwo-Olu Swears-In 57 Newly Elected Council Chairmen




The elected chairmen

Ganiyat Ganiyu 

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State on Tuesday sworn-in the 57 newly elected Chairmen of Local Government and Local Council Development Areas (LCDA).

The Governor who sworn them in at the State House in Alausa, Ikeja, charged the Chairmen to introduce policies and programmes that would ensure even development across their councils.

READ ALSO: IGP Orders Posting, Redeployment Of AIGs

The Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission (LASIEC), last Saturday conducted the Lagos LG Poll across the 20 Local Government Areas and 37 Local Development Areas of the state.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021