Connect with us


Oyo Assembly Confirms Commissioner-Nominees




Oyo Assembly Speaker, Debo Ogundoyin

Ganiyat Ganiyu 

Oyo State House of Assembly on Thursday confirmed seven nominees sent to it by Governor Seyi Makinde for reappointment as Commissioners.

The nominees were screened and confirmed by the lawmakers at the plenary in Ibadan.

Makinde had on June 29 dissolved his executive council.

Those confirmed are Akinola Ojo, Commissioner for Finance; Prof. Oyelowo Oyewo, Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice and Bayo Lawal, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters.

READ ALSO: Jacob Zuma Hospitalised Ahead Of Graft Trial

Others were Prof. Dahud Shangodoyin, Public Works and Transport; Temilolu Ashamu, Energy and Mineral Resources; Faosat Sanmi, Women Affairs and Social Inclusion and Ayansiju Lawal, Establishments and Training.

Speaker Adebo Ogundoyin said the House had exercised its constitutional powers by confirming the reappointment of the nominees.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021