Connect with us


Sanwo-Olu Inaugurates 12-Member Lagos Road Safety Advisory Council




Furtherance to the implementation of the Nigeria Road Safety Advisory Council, the Executive Governor of Lagos State, Babajide Olusola Sanwoolu on Wednesday inaugurated the Lagos State Advisory Council (SaRSAC) at the Lagos House, Marina.

The Lagos State Road Safety Advisory Council is a 12-member council with the Executive Governor as the Chairman and the Deputy Governor as the alternate Chairman.

In his inaugural address, Sanwo-Olu affirmed that the constitution of SaRSAC remained another milestone in the government strategic commitment to road safety management as eloquent enuciated in national road safety policy direction (NRSS) and  Road Safety Decade of Actions.

He stated that road traffic and safety management occupied a central position in transformation agenda of the Lagos State Government acronym THEMES.

According to him, such informed his decision to personally chair the Council to provide veritable leadership and commitment.

READ ALSO: Oct. 1: Youths, Activists Announce Nationwide Protest

The governor articulated the seven Terms of References of the Lagos State Road Advisory Coucil to all the members.

In his welcome address, the Honourable Commissioner for Transportation, Dr. Frederic Oladeinde explored the global road safety review and the numerous efforts of Lagos State to deliver safety of life and property on our roads.

The Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transportation. Mr Kamar Olowoshago, in his vote of thanks, applauded the development aimed at further enhancing safety on the roads.

The names of the 12 member of Lagos State Road Safety Advisory Council as constituted are:

1. Mr Governor – Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Chairman)

2. Deputy Governor- Dr Kadri Obafemi Hamzat (Alternate Chairman)

3. Honorable Commissioner Transport – Dr Frederic Oladeinde

4.  Honorable Commissioner for Finance- Dr Rabiu Onaolapo Olowo

5. Honorable Commissioner for Health – Prof. Akin Abayomi

6. Honorable Commissioner for Environment- Mr Tunji Bello

7. Attorney General /Honorable Commissioner for Justice- Mr Moyo Onigbajo (SAN)

8.  Honorable Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget – Mr Sam Egube

9. Honorable Commissioner for Education- Mrs Folashade Adefisayo

10. Special Adviser for Works and Infrastructure- Engr Aramide Adeyoye

11. Member NSE – Engr Oluwatosin Ogunmola

12. Sector Commander FRSC Lagos- CC Olusegun Ogungbemide (Secretary).

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021