Connect with us


Lawan Names Committee For Electoral Act Amendment




Ahmad Lawan
Ahmed Lawan

The President of the Senate, Ahmed Lawan, on Wednesday, named a seven-member conference committee to meet with the House of Representatives team to deliberate on the Electoral Act (amendment) Bill.

The Senate Leader, Abdullahi Yahaya was announced as the Leader of the committee.

READ ALSO: More Than 8,000 Boko Haram Terrorists Have Surrendered – GOC

Other members of the Senate committee are, Kabiru Gaya (North-West), Ajibola Basiru (South-West), Danjuma Goje (North-East), Uche Ekwunife (South-East), Sani Musa (North-Central), and Mathew Urhoghide (South-South).

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021