Connect with us


Ortom’s Chief Of Staff, Four Commissioners Resign




Samuel Ortom
Governor Samuel Ortom

The Chief of Staff to Governor Samuel Ortom of Benue State, Terwase Orbunde, has resigned from his appointment.

He tendered his resignation letter on Thursday.

Four Commissioners also resigned from Governor Ortom’s cabinet with immediate effects.

They are the Commissioners of Information and Culture, Mrs. Ngunan Addingi, Environment and Water Resources, Engineer Dondo Ahire, Education, Prof Dennis Ityavyar and Youth and Sports, Ojembe Ojotu.

Their resignation followed Ortom’s directives to all his appointees nursing elective positions in 2023 to resign before or on September 30, 2021.

READ ALSO: Dollar To Naira Exchange Rate Today 1 October 2021 (Black Market Rate)

His media aide, Terver Akase resigned on Wednesday.

The Chief of Staff and Commissioners of Education and Environment and Water Resources are jostling to take over from their principal in 2023.

While the Information Commissioner and Youth and Sports are aspiring for the House of Representatives all on the platform of Peoples Democratic Party, Orbunde said he had to resign his appointment to pursue his aspiration to contest in the 2023 general elections.


Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021