Connect with us


Edo Assembly Confirms 11 Commissioner Nominees




Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo State has denied rumours that he is having issues with state leaders of the All Progressives Congress (APC).
Governor Godwin Obaseki

The Edo House of Assembly has confirmed 11 commissioner nominees.

The nominees were sent to the house by Governor Godwin Obaseki.

They were screened and cleared by the house committee on Rules, Business and Government House led by the Majority leader, Henry Okhuarobo.

Obaseki had in a letter dated September 28 and addressed to the speaker, Marcus Onobun, requested the house to screen and confirm the nominees as commissioners in the state.

Those on the list include Oluwole Osamudiamen lyamu (SAN), (Oredo LGA); Prof. Obehi Akoria, (Esan West); Dr Joan Oviawe, (Uhumwode); Ethan Uzamere, (Ovia South-West) and Monday Osaigbovo, (Ovia North-East).

READ ALSO: Police Arrest Two Kidnappers While Collecting Ransom

Others are Marie Edeko Esq, (Esan North-East); Joseph Eboigbe, (Esan Central); Moses Agbukor, (Etsako East); lsoken Omo, (Ikpoba-Okha); Andrew Emwanta, (Egor) and Mrs. Otse Momoh-Omorogbe (Etsako West).

The Chairman of the committee, Okhuarobo, presented the report of the committee on the screened nominees to the house for consideration.

The house unanimously in a voice vote confirmed the nominees as commissioners in Edo.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021