Connect with us


Sanwo-Olu Swears-In 10 New Permanent Secretaries




Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State has sworn in 10 new permanent secretaries.

The governor urged them to provide quality services as they discharge their duties.

According to a statement by the state government, the swearing-in ceremony held at the Lagos House Ikeja on Wednesday.

Sanwo-Olu noted that the appointment of the Permanent Secretaries was strictly based on the track and merit records of performance in their previous offices held.

The new Permanent Secretaries are Sunday Jokotola (Tutor General District IV), Emokpae Ibironke (Commerce, Industry and Cooperative), Salami Oyenike (Judicial Service Commission), Zainab Oke-Osanyintolu (Parastatal Monitoring Office), Sanusi Alake (Debt Management Office) and Abolaji Abolanle (Education).

READ ALSO: Ogun Police Command Gets New CP

Others are Bolarinwa Afusat (Local Government Establishment, Training and Pensions) and Engr. Daramola Olufemi Olubunmi (Public Works Corporation) while Mr. Sikiru Salami, Auditor-General and Mr. Obafemi Ogunlana, Auditor-General for Local Government were both sworn-in in acting capacity until their confirmation by the State House of Assembly.

Speaking on behalf of the appointees, in their votes of assurance, Jokotola thanked the Governor for the confidence reposed in them while promising to perform their duties according to the law guiding their appointments.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021