Connect with us


Uzodinma Swears-In 17 New Commissioners, Chief Adviser




Imo State Governor, Hope Uzodinma, on Monday swore-in 17 Commissioners and a Chief Adviser.

He described the new appointments as “an attempt to infuse fresh blood into the running of the state government.”

The Commissioner for Health, Berth Okorochukwu, was moved to Agriculture, while Prosper Ohayagha Success Obinna, was named the new Commissioner for Health.

READ ALSO: Lagos Records 844 New COVID-19 Cases

The new commissioners are: Prof. E. J. C. Duru (Environment); Dr. Prosper Ohayagha Success Obinna, (Health); Prof. Sylverster Ifunanya Okorondu (Education); Dr. Anthony Christian Mgbeahuruike (Livestock); Kezie Ogaziechi, (Land Survey); Rex Anunobi (Transport); Dr. Love Ineh (Housing); Mrs. Ruby Emele (Local Government & Chieftaincy Affairs); Mrs. Simon Ebegbulem (Commerce & Industry) and Chief Okey Anukwuem (Special Duties).

Others are: Chief Ford Ozumba (Labour and Productivity); Ann Dozie (Power and Water Resources); Goodluck Opiah (Petroluem); Stanley Obidiegwu (Special Projects); Dr. Ugorji Okechukwu Ugorji (Homeland Security and Vigilante Affairs); Dr. Elias Emedom (Mines and Solid Minerals); Dr. Berth Okorochukwu (Agriculture) and Hajia Rabbi Ibrahim (Humanitarian Affairs).

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021