Connect with us


APC Convention: South-West Releases Unity List for NWC, Zonal Positions



The South-West geo-political zone has released its Unity List for the All Progressives Congress (APC) holding at the Eagles Square Abuja.

The Unity List signed by Governors Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos), Kayode Fayemi (Ekiti), Oluwarotimi Akeredolu (Ondo), Dapo Abiodun (Ogun), and Gboyega Oyetola (Osun) comprised six positions for APC National Working Committee (NWC) and seven zonal positions.

According to the South-West Unity List received by AN24 from a reliable source, former Osun State Deputy Governor, Otunba Iyiola Omisore, was penciled down for the position of National Secretary.

READ ALSO: Tension As Bandits Storm Kaduna Airport, Kill One

Other candidates endorsed for NWC positions according to the Unity List are Isaac Kekemeke from Ondo (National Vice Chairman), Dayo Israel from Lagos (National Youth Leader), Olufemi Egbedeyi from Oyo (Deputy National Auditor) Tolu Bankole from Ogun (National Leader, Persons With Disability, PWD) and Bunmi Orinlowo from Ekiti (Deputy National Ex-Officio).

Those that made the South-West zonal executive list are Vincent Bewaji from Ekiti (Secretary), Barr. Ismail Kolawole Majaro from Oyo (Legal Adviser), Mashood Erubami (Leader, Persons With Disability, PWD) Yetunde Adesanya (Women Leader) from Ogun, Lateef Ibirogba from Lagos (Organising Secretary), Kolade Lawal from Ondo (Youth Leader), and Ayo Afolabi from Osun (Publicity Secretary)

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021