Connect with us


President Buhari Swears In New ICPC, NPC Commissioners



The newly appointed commissioners were sworn in shortly before the commencement of the weekly virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) Meeting at the State house in Abuja on Wednesday.

AN24 recalls that the commissioners had earlier been scrutinized and confirmed by the Senate upon their appointment by the president.

READ ALSO: Allies ‘Will Not Be Indifferent’ To Those Who Undermine Russia Sanctions – US Warns


Those confirmed for the NPC are Chief Benedict Ukpong Effiong (Akwa Ibom), Mrs. Gloria Fateya Izonfo (Bayelsa), Kupchi Patricia Ori Iyanya (Benue), Dr. Haliru Bala (Kebbi), and Dr. Eyitayo Oyekunle Oyetunji (Oyo) for the National Population Commission (NPC).

The Commissioners for the Independent Corrupt Practices and other Related Offences Commission (ICPC) are Assistant Inspector General of Police, Olugbenga Adeyanju (rtd) (Ekiti State), Senator Anthony Agbo (Ebonyi), Anne Otelafu Odey (Cross River), Alh. Goni Ali Gujba (Yobe), and Dr Louis Solomon (Adamawa).


Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021