Connect with us


Osun 2022: INEC Publishes Details Of Candidates For 2022 Gubernatorial Election



A list of personal particulars and candidates eligible to contest for the 2022 Governorship election in the state has been published by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Tuesday.

A statement issued by the National Commissioner and Chairman, Information and Voter Education Committee, Festus Okoye, in Abuja stated that list is published in accordance with the Electoral Act 2022 at the INEC State and Local Government offices in Osun State to close of nominations by political parties.

READ ALSO: UCL: Chelsea Legend, Jason Cundy Blames Mendy For 5-4 Defeat To Real Madrid

Sequel to the published particulars of the 15 candidates, while none of the governorship candidates was female, six of the deputy governorship candidates were female.

The published candidates include Adegboyega Oyetola (All Progressives Congress), Adeleke Nurudeen (Peoples Democratic Party) and Omigbodun Akinrinola (Social Democratic Party).

Other published candidates are: Akinade Ogunbiyi (Accord), Awojide Segun (African Action Congress), Kehinde Atanda (Action Democratic Party), Awoyemi Lukuman (Allied Peoples Movement), Adebayo Elisha (Action Peoples Party), Adeleke Adedapo (Boot Party), Yussuff Lasun (Labour Party), Rasaq Saliu (New Nigeria Peoples Party), Abede Samuel (National Rescue Movement), Ayowole Adedeji (Peoples Redemption Party), Ademola Adeseye (Young Progressives Party), and Adesuyi Olufemi (Zenith Labour Party).


Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021