Connect with us


Buhari Swears In Four New Permanent Secretaries



President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday sworn in four new Permanent Secretaries. They were sworn in at the Council Chamber of the State House, Abuja.

The Permanent Secretaries took an oath of office shortly before the commencement of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting.

The Permanent Secretaries are Ogbe Mary Ada from Benue; Shehu Ibrahim from Jigawa; Daju Kachallom Shangti from Plateau and Jedy-Agba Beatrice Ejodamen, Solicitor General of the Federation and Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Justice.

The Council meeting was attended by the Vice-President, Yemi Osinbajo, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; Chief of Staff to the President, Prof. Ibrahim Gambari and National Security Adviser to the President, retired Major-General Babagana Monguno.

READ ALSO: Champions League: Liverpool And Villarreal Set Lock Horns At Anfield

The meeting was also attended physically by the Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Mrs. Folashade Yemi-Esan and nine ministers, while others joined virtually.

During the meeting, a minute silence was observed by the Council in honor of a former member of the Council, ex-Minister of Youths, Sports and Culture, Alabo Tonye Graham-Douglas, who passed away on Monday, April 25, 2022.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021