Connect with us


APC Guber Race: Sanwo-Olu, Zulum, AbdulRasak Emerge Unopposed



Buni, Abiodun, Matawalle, two others face opposition

As ruling party, All Progressives Congress (APC) closes sales of forms today, Tuesday, May 10, three governors elected on the platform of the party are going into APC’s gubernatorial primaries unopposed.

The governors are Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos), Babagana Zulum (Borno) and AbdulRaham AbdulRasaq (Kwara).

They have no challengers for the primaries in their respective states since no member of the party obtained the APC’s N50million Expression of Interest and Nomination forms for governorship poll.

Therefore, APC gubernatorial primaries are going to be a walk over for Governors Sanwo-Olu, Zulum and AbdulRasaq.

READ ALSO: Nollywood Star Genevieve Nnaji Down With Mental Illness

But unlike their colleagues, five other APC governors, who are seeking reelection in 2023 will slug it out with other aspirants during the forthcoming APC primaries.

The APC governors facing opposition in their respective states due to power tussle among party’s stakeholders are Bello Matawalle (Zamfara), Mai Mala Buni (Yobe), Dapo Abiodun (Ogun), Abdullahi Sule (Nasarawa) and Inuwa Yahaya (Gombe).

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021