Connect with us


Lagos APC Commences Governorship Primary Election



The Lagos State chapter of the All Progressives Congress has kick-started the primary election between three governorship aspirants at the Mobolaji Johnson Sport Arena, Onikan, Lagos.

Incumbent governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu is contesting against a former Lagos Commissioner for Energy and Mineral Resources, Wale Oluwo and a former Permanent Secretary in Sanwo-Olu’s administration, Olorunfemi Mustapha.

The three aspirants will slug it out at the ongoing APC governorship primary election to win the votes of 1,225 delegates from the 20 Local Government Areas in the state.

Details later…

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021