Connect with us


BREAKING: Tinubu Dominates Primary With Margin As Counting Begins In APC Presidential Primary



Former Lagos State Governor and the National Leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, is set to be declared his party’s presidential candidate in the ongoing APC special convention at Eagles Square, Abuja.

Asiwaju Tinubu who polled over 70 percent of votes announced so far, is closely followed by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and the immediate past Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi.

Tinubu is leading with wide margin of votes in the four ballot boxes sorted so far by the APC Electoral Committee led by Kebbi State Governor and Chairman of Progressives Governors’ Forum, Senator Atiku Bagudu.

READ ALSO: APC Presidential Primary: Tinubu In Early Lead

Senate President, Ahmad Lawan also got some votes in addition to Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello and his Ebonyi counterpart, Dave Umahi, who also make the list of aspirants who has gotten votes.

Fourteen presidential aspirants contested during the special convention after eight aspirants stepped down for Asiwaju Bola Tinubu and one aspirant supported Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.


Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021