Connect with us


Buhari Arrives Eagle Square As Democracy Day Celebration Commences



Activities to mark the 2022 Democracy Day celebration at the Eagle Square, Abuja have commenced.

It started with the marching of Commander Guards Brigade general salutes as the Guard Commander took his position and salute at 9 a.m.

President Muhammadu Buhari; Vice President Yemi Osinbajo; President of the Senate, Ahmad Lawan, and Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi have arrived the venue of the celebration.

READ ALSO: Owo killings: Ondo Govt Extends Days Of Mourning

Others include former presidents and vice presidents; Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Ibrahim Tanko Muhammad; Secretary to Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha; ministers and members of the National Assembly.

Some of the dignitaries who are also seated are service chiefs and the Inspector-General of Police, Alkali Usman; the National Security Adviser, Maj.-Gen. Babagana Monguno (retd.), and former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Nigeria, Amb. Babagana Kingibe.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021