Connect with us


Lagos Stands Still As Tinubu Returns After APC Presidential



Lagos standstill on Sunday as residents trooped out in thousands to welcome the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, back to Lagos State, barely 12 days after winning the party’s presidential primary.

For several hours, people waited for Asiwaju Tinubu at the presidential wing of the Lagos Airport drumming and singing as they expect the aircraft of the APC presidential candidate to touch the ground.

Asiwaju Tinubu, who arrived at the Murtala Muhammed Airport, Ikeja, at 3:25pm in the company of some of his associates and party’s faithful was welcomed by thousands of APC leaders and members led by Lagos State Governor, Mr. Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

READ ALSO: 2022 CAF Awards Set To Hold In Morocco

Tinubu was welcome by a large crowd who gave him a ‘presidential welcome’ as they wave to the APC presidential candidate, who drove in a long convoy from Lagos Airport to the Oba of Lagos Palace on Lagos Island.

From Ikeja to Lagos Island hundreds of people lined up beside the roads in many locations to expressed their support for Tinubu, shouting ‘Emi Lokan,” “Asiwaju” and “Awaiting President.”

Among the APC leaders that accompanied Asiwaju Bola Tinubu are Governors Babajide Sanwo-Olu (Lagos), Abdullahi Ganduje (Kano) and Hope Uzodinma (Imo); former APC National Chairman, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole; former Governor of Borno State, Senator Kashim Shettima; Senators Tokunbo Wahab and Adeola Solomon; Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa; his deputy, Hon. Wasiu Eshinlokun-Sanni; members of the Governance Advisory Council (GAC); former Minister of State for Defense, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro; Lagos APC chairman, Pastor Cornelius Ojelabi; Chairman/CEO of Nigeria in the Diaspora Commission (NiDCOM), serving and former members of the National Assembly and Lagos State House of Assembly.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021