Connect with us


HEADIES: ‘You’ve Ignored Me For Years’ – Masterkraft Calls Out Headies



Sunday Ginikachukwu Nweke, professionally known as Masterkraft, is a Nigerian record producer, disc jockey, band director, pianist, and songwriter.

He started his professional music career with Kennis Music and has worked with artists such as Flavour N’abania, Bracket, Banky W, Sound Sultan, Timaya etc

The organisers of the award announced the nominees for this year’s edition on May 24.

Mastercraft didn’t make the list of nominees in the producer of the year category.

READ ALSO: Benin: EFCC Parades 17 Suspected Internet Fraudsters

At about the time when the award ceremony was being held in the United States on Monday, Nweke took to Twitter to express his disappointment at the organisers.

Mastercraft said despite his contribution to the music industry, The Headies “have chosen to ignore me for years.”

The music producer said he will not allow the snub to deter him from actualising his objectives of “leaving this world a legend”.

“And while I can, I have been a blessing to this Naija music industry for years and will forever be a legend to anybody who chooses to be excellent, exceptional and special in the music space of this continent. And while the @The_Headies have chosen to ignore me for years,” he wrote.

“I will never give up or quit !!! I’m gonna forever leave this world a legend and a blessing to many. Every single year I come thru and I carry @2niteFlavour @phynofino @wizkidayo @davido @burnaboy @Olamide and as many as I have been blessed to work with.

“On my back … and I’m still not recognized for whatever reasons best known to the headies is crazy shaaa !!!! Congrats to my Hommie @beatsbysarz for winning producer of the year after 1billion years of being a co Genius as myself !

“We move, It’s all love !!!! I’m gonna be here for a long time y’all and expect the best !! I was gonna say fuck u headies but again lemme keep it cool !!!! God is the greatest !!!! Thanks @BankyW @kennyogungbe.”

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021