Connect with us

Breaking News

BREAKING: APC NWC Disowns Majority Principal Officers Announced By Akpabio, Abbas



The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) National Working Committee (NWC) led by Abdullahi Adamu on Tuesday has disowned the majority principal officers announced by the Senate President, Godswill Akpabio and House Speaker, Tajudeen Abbas.

According to the National Chairman of the party, the party has not officially communicated with the presiding officers. earlier reported that Adamu made the declaration on Tuesday at a meeting with governors of the party.

Recall that Akpabio on Tuesday during plenary announced Opeyemi Bamidele as the Senate Leader, while former Ebonyi State Governor, David Umahi, emerged as Deputy Majority Leader, Mohammed Ali Ndume grabbed Senate Majority Whip and Lola Ashiru named Deputy Majority Whip.

READ ALSO: FACT CHECK: Did JAMB Claim A Snake Swallowed N36m?

In a related development, the Speaker announced Hon. Julius Ihonvbere representing Owan federal constituency of Edo State as the majority leader.

Other principal officers from the Majority Caucus as announced included Hon. Abdullahi Ibrahim Halims (Kogi, APC)- Deputy majority leader; Hon. Usman Bello Kumo (Gombe, APC)- Chief Whip and Hon. Adewumi Onanuga (Ogun, APC) -Deputy Majority Whip.

Details later…

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021