Connect with us


Familitocracy: Adeleke Swears in brother’s wife as Commissioner in Osun



Aregbesola’s loyalists, 22 others make Osun commissioner nominees
Osun State Governor, Senator Ademola Adeleke on Wednesday sworn in Mrs. Adenike Folashade Adeleke, the wife of his elder brother, Senator Isiaka Adeleke as Commissioner of Federal Affairs.
Governor Adeleke, who appointed himself as Commissioner of Works, and deputy, Prince Kola Adewusi as Commissioner for Sports and Special Needs, also appointed two former aides of ex-Osun State Governor, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola, Barr. Kolapo Alimi and Hon. Olabiyi Odunlade into his cabinet.
Alimi was named as Commissioner of Information and Public Enlightenment, while Odunlade will head the Ministry of Political Affairs and Inter-Government Affiliation. They are part of the 23 commissioners sworn in at the State Secretariat, Abere, Osogbo, Osun State by Governor Adeleke on Wednesday.
Other commissioners are; Dr. Basiru Salam (Regional Integration and Special Duties), Hon. Morufu Dele Ayanfe(Information and Communication Technology), Mr Moshood Olagunju (Youth Affairs), Barr. Dosu Babatunde (Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs), Mr. Alfred Sesan Oyedele (Transport), Rev Bunmi Jenyo (Commerce and Industry), Hon George Alabi (Land and Physical Planning), Mr. Sola Ogungbile (Finance), Prof. Morufu Ademola Adeleke (Budget and Economic Planning), Barr. Wole Jimi-Bada (Justice) and Hon. Dipo Eluwole (Education).
The commissioners list also included Mr. Gbola Faseru (Agriculture), Barr. Sola Akintola (Health), Hon. Mayowa Anjorin (Environment and Sanitation), Alhaji Aderibigbe Rasheed (Home Affairs), Hon Ayobola Awolowo (Women Affairs and Children Welfare), Mr. Ojo Abiodun Bankole (Tourism and Culture), Alhaji Abdulganiyu Ayobami Olaoluwa (Rural Development and Community Affairs), Hon. Sunday Oroniyi (Water Resources), Mr. Soji Adeigbe (Government House Protocol) and Hon Festus Adeyemo (Energy).
Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021