Connect with us


Osun: Adeleke To Swear-In Commissioners Today



Osun State Governor, Senator Ademola Adeleke will swear in his newly appointed commissioners today (Wednesday).

The Osun State House of Assembly had on July 7, during its plenary screened the commissioner-nominees after the Speaker of the Assembly, Rt. Hon. Adewale Egbedun read the names of the commissioner-nominees as contained in the letter sent to the lawmakers by Governor Adeleke.

The commissioners nominated include Festus Adeyemo, Kolapo Alimi, Biyi Odunlade, Folashade Adeleke, Rev. Bunmi Jenyo, and Oladosu Babatunde.

Others include Bayo Ogungbangbe, Sesan Oyedele, Soji Ajeigbe, Moshood Olagunju, George Alabi, Sunday Oroniyi, Abiodun Ojo, Dr. Basiru Salami, Morufu Ayofe and Sola Ogungbile.

READ ALSO: Incessant Robbery Attacks, Residents send SoS to Sanwo-Olu, Lagos CP

According to a statement by Governor Adeleke’s spokesperson, Olawale Rasheed, on Tuesday, the swearing-in event will hold at the Local Government Service Commission building on Wednesday.

The statement reads in part, “Governor Ademola Adeleke has fixed tomorrow Wednesday 19th of July for the inauguration and swearing in of the newly appointed commissioners.

“The event is billed to hold at the Local Government Service Commission building, Government Secretariat, Osogbo by 10 am.

“All commissioners designate are to be seated before 10 am.”

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021