Connect with us


Ekiti Assembly Affirms 22 Commissioner Nominees



Ekiti State House of Assembly on Thursday affirmed the 21 commissioner-nominees by the State Governor, Biodun Oyebanji.

The Assembly also confirmed another 10 Special Advisers as requested by Governor Oyebanji to facilitate the business of governance and efficient service delivery.

The commissioners-designate are Dr. Kofoworola Aderiye, Mr. Oyeniyi Adebayo, Mr. Seun Fakuade, Chief Folorunso Olabode, Mr. Gold Adesola, Dr. Kareem Akande, Prof. Patrick Tedela, Prof. Ojo Bakare and Mr. Kolawole Ajobiewe.

READ ALSO: Gani Adams To Tinubu: Fuel Hike Unbearable For Nigerians

Others are Mr Kayode Fasae, Mrs Tayo Adeola, Prof. Bolaji Aluko, Mr Ebenezer Boluwade, Otunba Dolamu Adeniyi, Karonwi Oladapo, Mrs Peju Babafemi, Mr Ojo Atibioke, Mrs Tosin Aluko, Taiwo Olatunbosun, Mr Adesola Adebayo and Mr Oluwafemi Awe.

The Speaker, Adeoye Aribasoye, stated, “With the confirmation of their nomination, the executive arm of government led by the governor can now proceed to swear them into office and hand them portfolios.”

The Speaker said that the Assembly would always want the Special Advisers to appear before the legislators to give an account of the activities of their Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) and what they had done with funds appropriated for them.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021