Connect with us


Anxiety As Tinubu Releases Ministerial Nominees Today



Following the decision of President Bola Tinubu to release the list of ministerial nominees today, there is anxiety among Nigerians, especially members of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and opposition parties.

AN24 gathered that the ministerial list, which has already been sent to the Senate by President Tinubu would be read out during today’s plenary by the Senate President, Senator Godswill Akpabio.

Prior to releasing the ministerial list, politicians have been anxious about who will make the list, which President Tinubu has kept closely to his chest for weeks.

In the last few days, there have been several lists on the social media of names of people who made the list but none of the lists in the public is yet to be confirmed by the Presidency or the National Assembly.

AN24 gathered from multiple sources that the ministerial list to be read on the floor of the Senate today comprised ex-governors and ministers, technocrats and politicians, who are members of the ruling APC and opposition parties.

READ ALSO: Coup: Max Air Aircraft Stuck In Niamey

Among those believed to be on the ministerial list to be announced by the Senate today are immediate past Governors Nyesom Wike (Rivers), Nasir el-Rufai (Kaduna), Ben Ayade (Cross River) and Gboyega Oyetola (Osun).

Others are Special Adviser to the President on Monetary Policy, Mr. Olawale Edun, his counterpart on Communication, Strategy and Special Duties, Mr. Dele Alake; former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Mr. Adebayo Adelabu, Women Leader of APC, Dr. (Mrs.) Betta Edu and former Minister of Health, Ali Pate, among others.

Facebook Comments

Copyright © 2021